Moments Matter

 -1

Every moment matters! We each are influencing others daily. There are special moments that happen, some profound, some that are just a gentle touch.  Most often I find the ones that make the most difference are the unplanned, not anything special times… that become special.

Hope you all had a nice 4th of July!  Maybe you were out at a parade, (we didn’t this year as it was 112 degrees in Vegas). Maybe you were visiting friends, or family.  Maybe you just needed a well deserved day off to relax, or do something just for you.  Great!  Good for you!

Jenni Catron wrote a great post that I discovered while catching up on emails today, so I am going to share it with you as my post today.

  Jennie Catron expresses this so well.  Moments matter. Enjoy!

Every moment matters.

I know you know that and yet, you don’t.

Or maybe you just forget.

I know that I forget.

Some moments don’t seem consequential.  Sometimes it’s the most mundane moments that conjure up the best memories.

I’m visiting family for a few days this week.  I only come back to my hometown about once a year.  Usually I stay so busy that I don’t allow myself to engage memories of the past.  I’ve never been terribly nostalgic.  I rarely long for what’s past.  I’m always focused on pressing forward.

There is good and bad to that mentality I suppose.

But this trip I’ve been reminded of significant moments.  Little points of influence that greatly impacted trajectory.

  • The day I walked into the local ice cream shop to inquire about a job.  A job that turned a boss into a mentor and a paycheck into a passion.  Some of my first leadership and management moments happened in that place.
  • The day I graduated high school and told my baby sister that she had to start using her alarm clock because I wouldn’t be there to wake her up every morning.  Little did I know that she spent the entire summer with the alarm clock by her pillow so that she would learn to hear it by the time school started.  We both grew up that day.

There are numerous others, but you get the point.

You never know when a moment is going to matter for more than the present.  Be alert.  Be engaged.  Look for moments that turn into memories.

You just never know when your influence is impacting someone or when someone’s influence is greatly impacting you.

Many Blessings

Delinda

QUESTION:   What moments can you remember that made a big difference in your life?

Thanks to  Jenni Catron

Don’t Underestimate Your Influence

photo by Sherry g Rambin – Passionate Photographer

I’d love your comments – see area below.

I am available to speak to your group.  To  Reserve a Date –

delinda@delindalayne.com       702-510-1212     http://www.delindalayne.com

funfearlessfemale.org   Come and Visit – New Women’s Conference

6 comments on “Moments Matter

  1. blmaluso says:

    So many “moments”…it’s hard to pick out which to share:-) Since everything that is happening in my life started with meeting my husband of 35 years, I would say that was a GREAT moment…meeting him. I was 17, and it was my first day at work as a waitress. The manager introduced me to “Joe”, the busboy (also 17)…I remember that very moment in time like it was yesterday. I remember his light blue jeans, and blue button down shirt… his slow smile and awesome twinkly brown eyes, What I didn’t know, was before I was even hired, he saw me at my interview, and told all the guys there, that I would be his…so don’t even think of asking me out:-) I am still experiencing those “moments” with him now:-) Thanks for sharing this awesome post.

    • Hi and thanks so much for sharing, what a great story- and wonderful moment. Congrats on your long term marriage- I can hear the love in your ‘voice’ Blessings to you both-

  2. Thanks for sharing this, Delinda!

  3. Hi Sherry – it is a pleasure to share your beautiful pictures- You are certainly blessed with a gift.

  4. caucajun55 says:

    Thank you for using my passion as an illustration in your blog today. This caught me totally off guard – and enriched my life – see, a moment, a special moment that will be stained in my heart and mind, always. Thank you Delinda for being who and what YOU are….making a difference with just a moment.

Blessings! I'd love to hear Your Thoughts:

