Dust It Off

Dream

Dust It Off –  those little girl and little boy dreams.  What is yours? In my day for us girls, it was Miss America, Academy Awards, being a nurse, teacher, figure skater, singer, etc.  For you guys, I imagine it was President, firefighter, policeman, doctor, etc.  Sometimes it would change daily or each year took on a different picture. As we grew older we began to see where we actually had some talent – I was never going to be in the Ice Capades, mainly because I can’t ice skate, and I really can’t do the ‘needle’ thing, so being a nurse just wasn’t in my picture.

Our own talents began to emerge, and we began to define what we really wanted to do or to be.  For me, a singer, that was it.  It was there inside me, always pulling at my heart.  It is what gives me joy, and I’ve found, through the years, that it blesses others.  God is so good in that what He gives us and uses to bless others, always comes back and blesses us again.  If we are open and allow Him to, He will develop and grow the gifts. Awesome.

What about you? Let’s go back and remember.  What is the dream that you put on the back burner, or put away in the closet on the top shelf, or maybe it’s so dusty you can’t even see it.  Pull it out and take a look.

  1. Take some time to think and remember.  Allow yourself to dream.
  2. What pulls at your heart
  3. What gives you Joy
  4. What thrills you and gives you energy- or even the thought of it will get the blood pumping
  5. What would you do if there were no limits, no way to fail? (that means dream without parameters of money, support, realistic or not)

You have a God-Sized dream inside you and maybe it scares you a little, may it scares you a lot.  But imagine how wonderful it will be to take a step toward that dream.  First you need to remember and define it.

Enjoy the experience.

Many Blessings

Delinda

QUESTION:   How and when do you allow yourself to dream?  I would love to know about a dream you have for your life.

I’d love your comments – see area below.

I am available to speak to your group.  To  Reserve a Date –

delinda@delindalayne.com       702-510-1212     http://www.delindalayne.com

funfearlessfemale.org   Come and Visit – New Women’s Conference

2 comments on “Dust It Off

  1. Thanks ! You Go Girl – keep on dreaming and letting God direct your path- there really are No Limits!

  2. caucajun55 says:

    I’m going to continue with my God-sized dreams – where there are NO limits with God. I love being uninhibited in my growth and unlimited in what I can accomplish. Love pushing the possibilities. Another truly great blog that hits the right buttons in me.

Blessings! I'd love to hear Your Thoughts:

